.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 2: The Ascension Wars

Old November 20th, 2003, 03:54 PM

Second Lieutenant

SurvivalistMerc is on a distinguished road
Default New empowerment strategy?

Ok...I'm a dominions newb. A total newb. So please bear with me.

Does anyone consider it to be a viable strategy to start a pretender off with a lot or "3" ranks as a rainbow mage and then empower to 4 for purposes of getting all or almost all of the bless effects for sacred troops?

Also, has anyone ever found a blood magic site? I never did despite generally having blood 2 on my rainbow mage searcher. At least not in the sense that I would have a steady income of blood slaves or a blood summoning site that required fewer slaves to do something neat.

Final question...Castles only draw resources from provinces you control, right? Not adjacent enemy provinces?
Old November 20th, 2003, 03:56 PM

General

Graeme Dice is on a distinguished road
Default Re: New empowerment strategy?

Quote:
Originally posted by SurvivalistMerc:
Does anyone consider it to be a viable strategy to start a pretender off with a lot or "3" ranks as a rainbow mage and then empower to 4 for purposes of getting all or almost all of the bless effects for sacred troops?
The bless effects are determined on pretender creation, not their current statistics.
Old November 20th, 2003, 04:07 PM

Second Lieutenant

I just got my manual yesterday. Can you tell me how you know that? In the manual? Experience?

This would be a good thing if you got killed and lost some skills, though.
Old November 20th, 2003, 04:21 PM

Lieutenant General

Nerfix is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Ok...I'm a dominions newb. A total newb. So please bear with me.