Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPMBT
Notices

Old December 14th, 2011, 04:37 PM

Second Lieutenant

Aeraaa is on a distinguished road
Default Fighting USA as the Red Army

First of all hello guys! First post here. I've been playing WinSPMBT for about 3 months and I must say I loved the game. Now for the question. I'm playing the scenario "Soviet tank division in attack" and I cant find a way to break US defences without sustaining heavy casualties. Using artillery against known enemy positions produces a lot of smoke hindering my vision, while causing no loss of vision to the thermal-imager Americans. Putting a tank company in overwatch just asks for the US artillery to drop anti tank cluster munitions on them. Helos are too damn fragile (and prone to retreating off map) and the only way to flank my opponentss is through towns that have enemy infantry hidden. Any ideas?
Old December 14th, 2011, 05:39 PM

Sergeant

scJazz is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Fighting USA as the Red Army

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aeraaa View Post
First of all hello guys! First post here. I've been playing WinSPMBT for about 3 months and I must say I loved the game. Now for the question. I'm playing the scenario "Soviet tank division in attack" and I cant find a way to break US defences without sustaining heavy casualties. Using artillery against known enemy positions produces a lot of smoke hindering my vision, while causing no loss of vision to the thermal-imager Americans. Putting a tank company in overwatch just asks for the US artillery to drop anti tank cluster munitions on them. Helos are too damn fragile (and prone to retreating off map) and the only way to flank my opponentss is through towns that have enemy infantry hidden. Any ideas?
From what I read I'm guessing that you need lots and lots more of what you did not bring, namely, Infantry.