This Month's Specials

ATF: Armored Task Force- Save $8.00
War Plan Pacific- Save $8.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Shrapnel Community > Space Empires: IV & V

Old September 1st, 2003, 06:26 AM

Second Lieutenant

chewy027 is on a distinguished road
Default The Walkers, updated 9-28-03

Though most of you will not remember me, I used to be very active on these Boards. I have always lurked around, but I have once again caught the SE4 bug. So I decided to start up another game tonight with one change to my usual foray...I am going to attempt to enhance my experience with a little story-telling. Now I realize there are many of these threads floating around this board, in fact i enjoy reading most of them myself, but for my sake i think i'll try to keep myself interested in this game by writing a bit. Understand, I have never written like this before, with no due date or pressure, but i think it will be entertaining for myself. Also, understand that my classes here at Princeton start again very soon so I probably won't be able to update as often as I would like, but I will try. So without further ado, i present the first installment of my tale...please, criticisms encouraged

Prologue

So many years have gone before my time, and there is so much to tell. Perhaps I should simply start from the beginning. Yes, that would be the wisest place to start, for wisdom is the virtue prized above all else in our society, so indeed the beginning is where I must start.