.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

ATF: Armored Task Force- Save $8.00
War Plan Pacific- Save $8.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening

Old April 2nd, 2008, 02:16 PM

Private

Vellon is on a distinguished road
Default Vellon\'s Dom3Blog

I've been playing doms3 for around six months on and off with a good friend of mine in the EA. Over the past few games he has been solidly kicking my *** as Mictlan despite my best efforts. In order to improve my game I've begun writing a Doms3 Blog in order to force myself to think and learn more each turn I play.

I'm currently blogging my way through a very small single player game with three AIs. You can follow along at http://dom3story.blogspot.com/ any comments, tips or criticism are appreciated.
Old April 2nd, 2008, 02:35 PM

General

lch is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Vellon\'s Dom3Blog

That's a very nice blog!
Quote:
Vellon said:
I've been playing doms3 for around six months on and off with a good friend of mine in the EA. Over the past few games he has been solidly kicking my *** as Mictlan despite my best efforts.
With what, double or triple blessed jaguars? Then that's no wonder. You can fight fire with fire and take one of the Heims or tell him to pick something more reasonable.
Emergency comic relief
Old April 2nd, 2008, 02:43 PM

Private

Vellon is on a distinguished road

Double I think. They're tough but playing as Pangaea I fought a delaying war against him while researching conjuration to summon chaff and evocation for blade wind. Sending out raids with stealthy satyrs to kill off his blood blood economy helped a lot to. I don't think it's impossible to defeat him without a heavy bless nation.
Old April 2nd, 2008, 02:46 PM

General

lch is on a distinguished road

It isn't impossible, but it certainly is not an easy task as the odds are on his side. You're the handicapped one here.
Emergency comic relief