|
|
|
 |

April 12th, 2004, 01:07 AM
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 2,903
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that...
Does this work if you use boarding to capture the enemy ships?
|

April 12th, 2004, 02:46 AM
|
Colonel
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,727
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that...
Quote:
Originally posted by Kamog:
Does this work if you use boarding to capture the enemy ships?
|
Yes, it does. But only for that first turn.
|

April 13th, 2004, 01:41 AM
|
 |
National Security Advisor
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Ohio
Posts: 8,450
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
|
|
Re: Did you know that...
I am pretty sure it only works on the first turn when captured by intel as well.
__________________
I used to be somebody but now I am somebody else
Who I'll be tomorrow is anybody's guess
|

April 12th, 2004, 02:07 PM
|
Corporal
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 162
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that...
Quote:
Originally posted by Geoschmo:
I am pretty sure it only works on the first turn when captured by intel as well.
|
Nope It doesn't. At least in Gold 1.91. I am currently in a multiplayer game and own enemy ship captured with intel several turns ago. Ship can move one extra sector cause enemy is propulsion expert.
|

April 12th, 2004, 02:17 PM
|
Corporal
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 162
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that...
Quote:
Originally posted by Loser:
quote: Originally posted by Kamog:
Does this work if you use boarding to capture the enemy ships?
|
Yes, it does. But only for that first turn.
Yes, Loser is correct. The same game i am in I have one ship captured from the same enemy. And his movement isn't affected by the fact that enemy is prop expert.
P.S. It is now several turns after the capture, and I don't remember if the ship had the extra movement on the first turn.
|

April 12th, 2004, 08:57 PM
|
 |
Second Lieutenant
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 464
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that...
Quote:
Originally posted by Loser:
quote: Originally posted by Kamog:
Does this work if you use boarding to capture the enemy ships?
|
Yes, it does. But only for that first turn. I think in Simultaneous movement, the first turn you get to move the ship is the turn after capture and you will not get the bonus.
In Tactical, if you capture a ship that has not moved, it will have its full movement including the bonus for the rest of that turn.
I have less experience with Intel captures. Plus this is based on older Version, not Gold.91.
[ April 12, 2004, 19:58: Message edited by: Parasite ]
__________________
I thought of the sun as a big bright ball of something that produced an intense absence of darkness. Alan Dean Foster No More Crystal Tears
A++SeGdy$+-++Fr?C++++Cst+SfAi--Mm-MpTS---SsROPw++Fq++Nd++++RpG++Mm++Bb
|
Thread Tools |
|
Display Modes |
Hybrid Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
|
|