.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening > Multiplayer and AARs

Old March 6th, 2010, 12:36 PM

First Lieutenant

13lackGu4rd is on a distinguished road
Default HeatvsCold - started

ok we're finally running with it.
Game: HeatvsCold
Diplomacy: 3v3
Teams:
Hot:
Graeme Dice - Abysia
BigDaddy - C'tis
Hoplosternum - Lanka
Cold:
Trumanator - Niefelheim
Frozen Lama - Caelum
13lackGu4rd - Helheim
Map: Small Divide 3v3
Mods: CBM 1.6

Last edited by 13lackGu4rd; March 25th, 2010 at 12:47 PM.. Reason: update
Old March 6th, 2010, 01:41 PM

Corporal

SnallTrippin is on a distinguished road
Default Re: new concept for MP

I'd be interested but I'm just learning my way around MP.
Old March 6th, 2010, 02:24 PM

General

Ironhawk is on a distinguished road

Can niefel and van/hel blood sacrifice? If not that would mean the heat nations would have a much easier time pushing their temperature dom onto the other team.

Also, keep in mind that Wolven Winter changes a targetted prov to cold but there is no spell that does the reverse for heat (tho there are globals for both).
Old March 6th, 2010, 03:29 PM

Major General

Gregstrom is on a distinguished road

Van can certainly blood sac, and I'm not 100% sure but I think niefel can. Niefel and Aby both spread their temperature outside their dominion anyway, IIRC.

For that matter, Niefel and Van are competent blood nations so I'm not sure having Lanka and Mictlan on the same team would be that much of an issue.

Want to use multiple mods? The Mod Compatibility Index might be useful.
Old March 6th, 2010, 04:00 PM

First Lieutenant

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ironhawk View Post
Can niefel and van/hel blood sacrifice? If not that would mean the heat nations would have a much easier time pushing their temperature dom onto the other team.