.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 2: The Ascension Wars

Old January 28th, 2004, 03:46 AM

Private

AStott is on a distinguished road
Default Game write-up

Introduction
Seeing that it seems to be so hard to find any game writeups for Dominions 2, I have decided to undertake one myself. I will theoretically end up playing at a higher skill level due to forcing myself to think ahead a little as I write down what happens, and what I was thinking at the time.

One word of note. I'm pretty new at this whole thing. I've played a single game with Ulm to nearly the end, but other than that, I've only played about 3 partial games (counting one game with the demo). Don't expect to see any brilliant play, but hopefully you will enjoy reading about me (hopefully) having some fun.

I welcome your comments about things that have happened, and your speculation about what may yet come. I think though that I will have more fun learning by doing, and so I ask that you restrain yourself when it comes to making strategic suggestions. Of course, if I ask for suggestions on a particular topic, feel free to chime in.

Creating a Pretender:
The first step of course is creating a pretender. I've tried C'tis and Ulm before, and I'd like to try something different. Since I'm not really sure what I might find interesting, I decide to pick a nation at random. I pull a 20 sided die from my dice bag, and find that fate dictates I should play... Mictlan. Hmm... I'm not sure I'm ready to try out blood magic yet. I've barely got a basic grasp on normal magic. At the risk of irritating Fate, I roll again... T'ien Ch'i. Right. We'll give that a shot.