.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Bronze- Save $10.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank- Save $5.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > The Camo Workshop > WinSPMBT
Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 25th, 2008, 12:02 AM

DennisS DennisS is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Missouri
Posts: 23
Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
DennisS is on a distinguished road
Default Air units?

OK, during my campaign setup, I toggled on three air sorties.

Is there another thing that I must do to make these available?

For the US, 2008 campaign vs. Iran, I had access to helo's, but not to A-10's, and other CAS aircraft. Are they even purchaseable?

Thanks. I know the answer must be in 100 different spots...darned if I can find it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 25th, 2008, 01:58 AM
Listy's Avatar

Listy Listy is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 358
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Listy is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Air units?

Check the Weather for that battle. Sometimes Weather will effect if a plane is available.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 25th, 2008, 05:11 AM
Mobhack's Avatar

Mobhack Mobhack is online now
National Security Advisor
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Dundee
Posts: 5,693
Thanks: 178
Thanked 1,617 Times in 1,081 Posts
Mobhack is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Air units?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DennisS View Post
OK, during my campaign setup, I toggled on three air sorties.

Is there another thing that I must do to make these available?

For the US, 2008 campaign vs. Iran, I had access to helo's, but not to A-10's, and other CAS aircraft. Are they even purchaseable?

Thanks. I know the answer must be in 100 different spots...darned if I can find it.
The key word here is "campaign". Player points (apart from P1's setting at the initial core purchase screen point) and air strikes settings have nil effect in campaigns. The campaign code assigns the air as it sees fit, battle by battle or if a user-designed campaign or a scenario then as the designer saw fit.

The air strike settings are for random battles in the battle generator only.

Did you look in the misc screen for the air strike elements?.

Cheers
Andy
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2022, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.