.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Bronze - Save $8.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank - Save $6.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Shrapnel Community > The Honorably Discharged > Coliseum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 26th, 2004, 10:11 PM

Spags Spags is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 24
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Spags is on a distinguished road
Default Derek please look..Possible bug...

Hi Derek
I have been getting this error from time to time that crashes me to the desktop. "Runtime error 9: subscript out of range" and then you have to click ok which crashes you to the desktop.

Thanks

Spags
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 26th, 2004, 10:21 PM

StormcloudCreations StormcloudCreations is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: California
Posts: 265
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
StormcloudCreations is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Derek please look..Possible bug...

May I ask...at what point does this happen? What were you doing right beforehand?

Thanks!
__________________
Derek
Stormcloud Creations
http://www.stormcloudcreations.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 26th, 2004, 10:34 PM

Spags Spags is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 24
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Spags is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Derek please look..Possible bug...

Sorry Derek

It has happened after I purchased an enchantment(sometimes), it happened after a fight right after the other fights sim(This happened at the 30th fight in a 30 fight season)...This Last time it happened when I re-tried the 30th fight and I lost my saved game when I tried to go back in and play...

Thanks

Spags
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 27th, 2004, 12:21 AM

StormcloudCreations StormcloudCreations is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: California
Posts: 265
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
StormcloudCreations is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Derek please look..Possible bug...

I've just played almost 2 full seasons (20 days), bought potions and enchantments, etc and haven't ran into any problems.

Did it always happen after loading a saved game during that session? If it happened while purchasing an enchantment, did it happen immediately after clicking to purchase the enchantment?
__________________
Derek
Stormcloud Creations
http://www.stormcloudcreations.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January 27th, 2004, 12:39 AM

Ralph Ralph is offline
Private
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Columbia, SC, USA
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Ralph is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Derek please look..Possible bug...

I just started play with Version 1.5. My primary warrior(Stinklove) just gained 30 Agility and I am only 2days into season. I have the unholy Communion enchantment going but the gain was after the +30 for the enchantment.I didn't look closely at thr other stats but I believe the game is also raising them +30 everyday.
Anyway that I can send you the file to take a look?
Ralph
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old January 27th, 2004, 02:00 AM

Spags Spags is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 24
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Spags is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Derek please look..Possible bug...

Yes as soon as I purchased an enchantment it happened as the sound effect was playing...

And yes now that you mentioned it, it did seem to occur after I loaded a save game because I was trying to finish season 1...

For an OS I have Win XP...Not sure if that matters
Thanks

Spags
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old January 27th, 2004, 02:48 AM

StormcloudCreations StormcloudCreations is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: California
Posts: 265
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
StormcloudCreations is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Derek please look..Possible bug...

I found and corrected the bug, Spags...simple typing error...happens when you buy an enchantment and don't have a primary fighter selected.

The other bug that Ralph reported will be fixed shortly as well and i'll reissue the patch. Sorry about that.
__________________
Derek
Stormcloud Creations
http://www.stormcloudcreations.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old January 27th, 2004, 04:48 AM

StormcloudCreations StormcloudCreations is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: California
Posts: 265
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
StormcloudCreations is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Derek please look..Possible bug...

Here's a test patch for the people who have installed the 1.5 patch (430 KB):


Test Patch for Coliseum

Just download the file and double-click on it to install. This will only work if you installed the 1.5 patch beforehand. let me know if anyone has any problems. The issue that keeps adding numbers to the stats when using stat increasing enchantments should be fixed, and the "Error 9" when buying an enchantment with no primary warrior selected should be fixed too. I believe the other playoff "Error 9" should be fixed too.

Let me know if there are any more problems. If there are any, please let me know the exact circumstances and what you clicked right before the error, if possible.

NOTE: Also, what may help is to uninstall the game, go in and delete the Coliseum folder from Program Files (or wherever you installed it) and then resinstall the game, and then install the 1.5 patch, and then maybe this patch as well. As with other games, files may have gotten corrupted.

Thanks and sorry everyone for the difficulties. Weird, since I've played 3 seasons and had no problems at all.
__________________
Derek
Stormcloud Creations
http://www.stormcloudcreations.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old January 27th, 2004, 04:59 PM

Spags Spags is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 24
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Spags is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Derek please look..Possible bug...

Hi Derek
Everything was going smoothy after I installed the test patch until I fought the 30th fight in a 30 fight season. When the match was over the the other fights were simmed and the events were generated the "Runtime error 9: subscript out of range" error came up and crashed to the desktop. I played the 30 game season, today, on and off and saved at various times. I played 4 fights with no problems until I got to the 30th. Also I un-installed deleting all folders and re-installed the game.
Thanks

Spags

[ January 27, 2004, 15:00: Message edited by: Spags ]
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old January 27th, 2004, 05:27 PM

StormcloudCreations StormcloudCreations is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: California
Posts: 265
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
StormcloudCreations is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Derek please look..Possible bug...

Hmm...want to narrow this down..

Did you have all three of your team slots filled when you fought that 30th match? Did any of your warriors make the playoffs, or were you out of it already?

Thanks!
__________________
Derek
Stormcloud Creations
http://www.stormcloudcreations.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2017, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.