| 
 | 
     
    
    
    
     
    
    
    
 
    
    
 
    
     
    
    
    
     
    
    
    
     
    
    
    
 
    
    
 
    
    
 | 
       | 
      
 
 
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
		  | 
	
	
 
 
		
	
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				April 11th, 2004, 08:18 PM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
 
  
			
				
				
				Corporal 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Dec 2002 
					Location: Lithuania 
					
					
						Posts: 162
					 
					 
	Thanks: 0 
	
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Did you know that...
	
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		if you capture the ship with intel, it gets +1 movement though you don't have propulsion experts, but the original race has; but the ship gets combat bonuses of your race, not the original one? 
 
strange isn't it? 
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				April 11th, 2004, 08:22 PM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			  | 
			
 
  
			
				
				
				General 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Mar 2001 
					Location: UK 
					
					
						Posts: 4,245
					 
					 
	Thanks: 0 
	
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Did you know that...
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		Interesting. I would expect it to take on all the traits of the new owners, just as population does.  
 
It would be nice if captreud ships, races and so on kept some of their own charecteristics as appropriate. 
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				April 11th, 2004, 08:58 PM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			  | 
			
 
  
			
				
				
				Major General 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Jan 2004 
					Location: Germany / Bielefeld 
					
					
						Posts: 2,035
					 
					 
	Thanks: 33 
	
		
			
				Thanked 18 Times in 12 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Did you know that...
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		Then again propulsion experts is a trait which indicates that the race has advanced engine construction knowledge, so it could be constructed into the ship, while a race combat boni come from the crew itself, and if you cap a ship the crew get killed and finally replaced. 
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				April 11th, 2004, 09:26 PM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
 
  
			
				
				
				Major 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Nov 2000 
					Location: Biddeford, ME, USA 
					
					
						Posts: 1,007
					 
					 
	Thanks: 0 
	
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Did you know that...
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		Interesting hypothesis.  Wonder what happens if you upgrade said ship to one of your own designs... 
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				April 12th, 2004, 01:07 AM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			  | 
			
 
  
			
				
				
				Lieutenant General 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Nov 2002 
					
					
					
						Posts: 2,903
					 
					 
	Thanks: 1 
	
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Did you know that...
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		Does this work if you use boarding to capture the enemy ships? 
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				April 12th, 2004, 02:46 AM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
 
  
			
				
				
				Colonel 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Mar 2002 
					Location: Colorado 
					
					
						Posts: 1,727
					 
					 
	Thanks: 0 
	
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Did you know that...
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Kamog: 
 Does this work if you use boarding to capture the enemy ships? 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Yes, it does.  But only for that first turn. 
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				April 12th, 2004, 02:07 PM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
 
  
			
				
				
				Corporal 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Dec 2002 
					Location: Lithuania 
					
					
						Posts: 162
					 
					 
	Thanks: 0 
	
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Did you know that...
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Geoschmo:   
I am pretty sure it only works on the first turn when captured by intel as well. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Nope It doesn't. At least in Gold 1.91. I am currently in a multiplayer game and own enemy ship captured with intel several turns ago. Ship can move one extra sector cause enemy is propulsion expert. 
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				April 12th, 2004, 02:17 PM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
 
  
			
				
				
				Corporal 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Dec 2002 
					Location: Lithuania 
					
					
						Posts: 162
					 
					 
	Thanks: 0 
	
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Did you know that...
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Loser: 
 quote:  Originally posted by Kamog: 
Does this work if you use boarding to capture the enemy ships? 
			
		  | 
	 
	 
 Yes, it does. But only for that first turn.  
   Yes, Loser is correct. The same game i am in I have one ship captured from the same enemy. And his movement isn't affected by the fact that enemy is prop expert.  
P.S. It is now several turns after the capture, and I don't remember if the ship had the extra movement on the first turn. 
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				April 12th, 2004, 08:57 PM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			  | 
			
 
  
			
				
				
				Second Lieutenant 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Jul 2003 
					Location: Texas 
					
					
						Posts: 464
					 
					 
	Thanks: 0 
	
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Did you know that...
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Loser: 
   quote: Originally posted by Kamog: 
 Does this work if you use boarding to capture the enemy ships?  
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Yes, it does.  But only for that first turn.  I think in Simultaneous movement, the first turn you get to move the ship is the turn after capture and you will not get the bonus. 
 
In Tactical, if you capture a ship that has not moved, it will have its full movement including the bonus for the rest of that turn. 
 
I have less experience with Intel captures.  Plus this is based on older Version, not Gold.91. 
  
 [ April 12, 2004, 19:58: Message edited by: Parasite ] 
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				I thought of the sun as a big bright ball of something that produced an intense absence of darkness.   Alan Dean Foster No More Crystal Tears 
A++SeGdy$+-++Fr?C++++Cst+SfAi--Mm-MpTS---SsROPw++Fq++Nd++++RpG++Mm++Bb
			 
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				April 13th, 2004, 01:41 AM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			  | 
			
 
  
			
				
				
				National Security Advisor 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Jan 2001 
					Location: Ohio 
					
					
						Posts: 8,450
					 
					 
	Thanks: 0 
	
		
			
				Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Did you know that...
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		I am pretty sure it only works on the first turn when captured by intel as well. 
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				I used to be somebody but now I am somebody else  
Who I'll be tomorrow is anybody's guess
			 
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	 
	
		 
	 
 
 
	
		
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
		
	
		 
		Posting Rules
	 | 
 
	
		
		You may not post new threads 
		You may not post replies 
		You may not post attachments 
		You may not edit your posts 
		 
		
		
		
		
		HTML code is On 
		 
		
	  | 
 
 
	 | 
	
		
	 | 
 
 
     |  
 |