|
|
|
 |

December 24th, 2008, 05:07 PM
|
 |
Shrapnel Fanatic
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Vacaville, CA, USA
Posts: 13,736
Thanks: 341
Thanked 479 Times in 326 Posts
|
|
Re: Slave Collar use
Not that Ive used it much as an MP tactic anyway but actually more come in turmoil. I think Ive only been able to shutoff the flow by staying inside my own dominion and taking +3 order. But Ive moved thru enemy territory and had maenads appear each turn. In a quick short test game (just to make sure nothing has changed) I was even able to take 3 provinces inside of 30 turns without ever attacking anyone, one with a castle. With just the maenads coming from my stealth pans.
__________________
-- DISCLAIMER:
This game is NOT suitable for students, interns, apprentices, or anyone else who is expected to pass tests on a regular basis. Do not think about strategies while operating heavy machinery. Before beginning this game make arrangements for someone to check on you daily. If you find that your game has continued for more than 36 hours straight then you should consult a physician immediately (Do NOT show him the game!)
|

December 24th, 2008, 05:55 PM
|
 |
General
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,603
Thanks: 0
Thanked 22 Times in 22 Posts
|
|
Re: Slave Collar use
The problem is that *enemy* Order 3 is also going to shut down Maenads, and most provinces in MP are going to be under Order 3.
Order 2 does give a few Maenads indeed, though you only get a random chance of gaining a couple a turn... there's no guarantee you'll summon one every single turn as with Order 1 and below.
|

December 24th, 2008, 06:44 PM
|
 |
Shrapnel Fanatic
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Vacaville, CA, USA
Posts: 13,736
Thanks: 341
Thanked 479 Times in 326 Posts
|
|
Re: Slave Collar use
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alneyan
and most provinces in MP are going to be under Order 3.
|
Really? Even in CBM games?
Sounds like that should be fixed.
Quote:
it does make Order 1 an option for Pangaea, though, and I don't think any other nation can make that claim.
|
Hmmmm I might need to look into that. Been abit since Ive tested the "everyone" in the scales area.
__________________
-- DISCLAIMER:
This game is NOT suitable for students, interns, apprentices, or anyone else who is expected to pass tests on a regular basis. Do not think about strategies while operating heavy machinery. Before beginning this game make arrangements for someone to check on you daily. If you find that your game has continued for more than 36 hours straight then you should consult a physician immediately (Do NOT show him the game!)
|

December 24th, 2008, 08:56 PM
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,687
Thanks: 20
Thanked 54 Times in 39 Posts
|
|
Re: Slave Collar use
It could be that enemy order dominion is not counted, as it is a positive trait, and so it would act as Order 0, thus generating some maenads.
|

December 24th, 2008, 09:03 PM
|
 |
General
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,603
Thanks: 0
Thanked 22 Times in 22 Posts
|
|
Re: Slave Collar use
Quote:
Originally Posted by archaeolept
It could be that enemy order dominion is not counted, as it is a positive trait, and so it would act as Order 0, thus generating some maenads.
|
Enemy Dominion affects Maenad generation... at least Order does, but I don't think Turmoil would be any different.
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
|
|