.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

ATF: Armored Task Force- Save $8.00
War Plan Pacific- Save $8.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening

Old February 26th, 2008, 05:59 PM

Private

Ravagemk2 is on a distinguished road
Default Blessed Sacred Troops: what is YOUR view/favorite?

Or views and favorites, as the case may be.

First off, I apologize if there is a topic about this kind of thing already.(lousy at finding stuff x.x)

Truth be told, I'm fairly new to the game, and I've been wondering what seems to be popular or at least personal favorites in regard to blessings on your stuff.

I'm trying my hand at a Fire, Water and Astral (all 9's) setup for (Early Age) Mictlan at present. First time I've ever given a bit of thought to blessings, but the non sacred stuff in that empire isn't exactly efficient.

Feel free to give feedback on my above setup.
Yes, you may ridicule it or even tear it to pieces, but at least tell me WHY you'd do it differently.

Note that I am NOT looking for JUST Mictlan blessings specificly, I'm more interested in a general view and/or for various empires.

So please, share some of your views and or favorites.
Of course, I can understand if you'd prefer to keep your secret weapons a secret
Old February 26th, 2008, 06:19 PM

Private

Sawyer is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Blessed Sacred Troops: what is YOUR view/favor

One of the things I like about Mictlan is you don't seem to need a great bless to make the jaguar warriors formidable. They're so easy to mass that you don't need a crazy 9F/9W bless or anything. This is compounded with the jaguar transformation.

But then again I don't seem to be doing too well in the MP game I'm playing, so I could be off here.
Old February 26th, 2008, 06:31 PM

Major General

Gregstrom is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Blessed Sacred Troops: what is YOUR view/favorite?