.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
World Supremacy- Save $9.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening

Old February 21st, 2007, 09:13 AM

Private

KainWeylin is on a distinguished road
Default Good Pretender for T\'ien C\'hi?

Hey! I am new to the game and was wondering what a good build for a T'ien C'hi pretender was. I am currently using the Mother of the Sea (or whatever she is called) with 7 Water and Astral, 3 Order, 1 Death, 3 Misfortune (her good luck outweighs this quite nicely.) Thanks in advance!
Old February 21st, 2007, 10:27 AM

Major

Hadrian_II is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Good Pretender for T\'ien C\'hi?

I think 2 paths of 7 each are not very efficient, id try to get at least one up to 9 for better bless or dont set the magic too high and go for scales.

Im not sure if you mean the "Lady of Fortune" (the one with luck and astral/water)or The "Mother of Rivers" (the one with the matching name) but on both it is possible to get W9 bless, and on Lady of Fortune you can even get a W9S9 Bless but you would have to imprison her.

Tien Chi has lots of Sacred Summons, so a Bless might work.
Old February 21st, 2007, 11:39 AM

First Lieutenant

jutetrea is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Good Pretender for T\'ien C\'hi?

I know the idea is generally looked down upon, but for SP a rainbow works well (as many 4's as possible without killing your scales). I went 3turmoil/3luck/2heat/1death/1sloth/1drain/sleeping I think. Very tough and slow early but I got my initial surroundings then straightlined it to my opponents to make a strong border.

After that I took the rest of the indys within the border, did some heavy site searching and took the magical lead (with 4 in almost everything I was able to produce enough boosters between summons and construction to cast/build pretty much everything). It was easy after that.