Warning: Illegal string offset 'type' in [path]/includes/class_postbit.php(294) : eval()'d code on line 65
Bug 3 possible behavioural bugs? - .com.unity Forums
.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

The Star and the Crescent- Save $8.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank- Save $6.00

Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening

Old March 23rd, 2010, 01:24 AM

Private

sourdust is on a distinguished road
Default 3 possible behavioural bugs?

By way of preface, I'm still a noob here and so I'm not sure if the following things are WAD, real issues, or possibly I'm just imagining them:

1) Oblique missile fire almost never hitting. When I have archers positioned centrally and they fire more or less directly laterally across the screen, I get what seem to be reasonable results. But when archers are firing diagonally or vertically across the battle screen, they seem to hit very seldom. This doesn't seem to have any logic to it. Have others noticed the phenomenon?

2) Chasing enemy raiders all over the place. A few times I've had a relatively powerful AI army intrude into my territory. It's strong enough to overrun PI, so I send a strong army chasing after it. Trouble it, they never ever seem to catch it before it moves on to another province - ie, the AI army always seems to move before my pursuing army. The result is a highly annoying cat-and-mouse game where I have to try to anticipate which territory he'll attack next, or alternatively just chase him around until he attacks a fortress, in which case he stays put long enough for me to nail him. As I read the rules, I should have a 50% of attacking him before he leaves a province, but that never seems to actually happen.